Zipp News

Back 9.2.2008

Zabriskie US ITT champ on Zipp Wheels; Team Garmin-Chipotle H3O finishes with four in top 5!

For the third year in a row, David Zabriskie proved his talents as the American super hero of time trials by winning the US Pro individual time trial. This will mark his fourth title as US national time trial champion with his first win coming in 2004.

The ride marked a huge comeback for David who had only competed in two races since his back injury during stage 2 of the Giro d’Italia before today’s ride.

Team Garmin-Chipotle H3O ITT Results
1. David Zabriskie 40′39″
3. Christian Vande Velde 10″
4. Steven Cozza 34″
5. Tom Danielson 52″
13. Timmy Duggan 2′39″
27. Tom Peterson 4′07″

Story is courtesy of

Photo is courtesy of Mitchell Clinton Photography