Zipp News

Back 2.16.2009

Yvonne Van Vlerken easily wins Geelon 70.3 bike split

Riding the tubular Zipp 404 front 650c and A Zipp 840 Powertap tubular 650c rear disc, with ceramic bearings, Yvonne completed the bike split in a blistering 2:22:20, giving her a 5:12 Lead at T2. Van Vlerken was passed in the final stages of the run by Samantha Warriner who won by 45 seconds.

Craig Alexander, a Zipp athlete, won the men's title