Zipp News

Back 9.13.2013

Zipp unveils '13 cyclocross roster

Smooth is fast: Power of disc braking key innovation for 2013-14 Zipp Cyclocross Pros

Zipp prides itself in matching top pros with the most advanced and durable wheels and components. Why? You just can’t simulate the mud, sand and obstacles of cyclocross, or the demands pros place on their gear.

For the 2013-14 season, two of the top North American teams are among those racing the new Zipp 303 Firecrest Tubular Disc-brake wheelset as well as Zipp bars, stems and seatposts. California Giant Berry Farms/Specialized’s roster includes young talents Yannick Eckmann, Logan Owen (who narrowly missed a medal at Worlds!) and veteran Meredith Miller. Cannondale p/b returns with prodigy Kaitlin Antonneau and adds teenager Curtis White, both coming off strong showings at the World Championships in Louisville. They join veterans and fan favorites Tim Johnson and Ryan Trebon. Zipp also continues its support of Todd Wells of the Specialized Factory Team.

Control is key in ’cross, whether you’re modulating speed for a rutted downhill, or letting it rip through the mud. The Zipp 303 Firecrest Disc-brake wheelset is built around a new hub and lacing pattern for improved power transfer and stiffness. The 45-mm deep 303 Firecrest rim provides unrivaled stability, durability and aerodynamic efficiency. The 303 Firecrest Disc-brake wheels, when paired with SRAM’s Hydraulic Road Disc brakes, provide more power, better modulation with less hand effort.

2013-14 Zipp cyclocross roster
All athlete riding Zipp wheels and Service Course SL bars, stems and seatposts.

Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld 
Tim Johnson 
Ryan Trebon 
Curtis White 
Kaitlin Antonneau

California Giant Berry/Specialized 
Meredith Miller 
Cody Kaiser 
Yannick Eckmann 
Tobin Ortenblad 
Logan Owen 
Elle Anderson 

K-Edge Racing
Danny Summerhill 

Team Duke P/B Marin/Spy Optics 
Nicole Duke

Specialized Factory Team 
Todd Wells 

Photo of Yannick Eckmann by Lyne Lamoureux