Zipp News

Back 9.11.2018

Cyclocross’ Biggest Stars on Zipp—Our 2018-2019 CX Lineup

Three-time defending World Champion Wout van Aert (BEL), World Cup runner-up Kaitie Keough (USA), and former World Cup winner Sophie De Boer (NED) headline Zipp’s 2018-19 cyclocross roster for 2018-19.

 Wout van Aert (top) and Kaitie Keough back on Zipp. 

 Pauline Ferrand-Prévot excells in all forms of cycling. 

Our Elite Women’s cyclocross roster also includes former World Champ Pauline Ferrand-Prévot (FRA) of CANYON//SRAM Racing, and Luxembourg Champ Christine Majerus (LUX) of Boels-Dolmans Cycling. Watch also for Kaitie Keough (USA) of Cannondale p/b, and Nikki Brammeier (GBR) of Mudiiita. Keough finished second overall in last year’s UCI WorldCup.

On the men’s side, the coming cyclocross season sets the stage for Wout van Aert’s passionate pursuit of excellence. Tim Merlier (BEL) of Crelan-Charles starts the cyclocross season fresh from a road victory at the Tour of Denmark.

 US champ Stephen Hyde has worked his way to the top of American cyclocross.

On U.S. soil, Cannondale p/b’s American stars U.S. champ Stephen Hyde, Curtis White, and new addition Spencer Petrov, are ready to race against Tobin Ortenblad (USA) of Santa Cruz Bicycles and U.S. cyclocross legend and YouTube cyclocross star, Jeremy Powers of Aspire Racing. The Zipp U.S. lineup is completed by long-time Zipp athlete Cody Kaiser (USA) of Lange Twins Winery p/b Specialized. Canada’s Sarah Sturm and Ruby West are racing for Specialized Tenspeed Hero (USA).

Cyclocross remains a catalyst for cycling innovation. Zipp uses CX to develop and hone products including disc-brake wheelsets and Service Course SL bars, stems, and seatposts used by adventure-seeking cyclists worldwide. The 202 and 303 Firecrest and 30 Course disc brake wheelsets remain the top wheel choice of our cyclocross athletes.
 All photos: Balint Hamvas, Cycle Photos

Zipp's Elite 2018-19 Global Cyclocross Roster